The following scholarship opportunities apply to students studying accounting:

ACFE Association of Certified Fraud Examiners Scholarship

Award: $1,000
Requirements: Applicants must be current full-time undergraduate students or graduate students taking at least 12 semester hours or full-time equivalent each term, presently in attendance at any Accredited Arizona University. The applicant is required to have a declared major in accounting, criminology, or criminal justice. Scholarships will be awarded to exceptional students who best demonstrate integrity, a passion for fighting fraud and a commitment to the profession. The scholarship awards will be made at the discretion of the AZ ACFE Scholarship Committee on the basis of academic achievement, as demonstrated by official transcripts, an application essay, three letters of recommendation, and a face-to-face interview with each Applicant.

AICPA Scholarship for Minority Accounting Students

Award: Competitive merit-based awards up to $5,000. Awarded per academic year.
Requirements: Available only to full-time undergraduate and graduate minority students. Granted primarily based on merit (academic and personal achievement); financial need is evaluated as a secondary criteria. Minorities are defined as Black, Native American/Alaskan Native or Hispanic.

Accountemps/AICPA Student Scholarship

Award: $2,500
Requirements: To be eligible for the AICPA/Accountemps Student Scholarship you must be an AICPA student affiliate member, a declared accounting, finance or information systems major with an overall and major GPA of at least 3.0, a student who has satisfactorily completed at least 30 semester hours (or equivalent), including at least six (6) semester hours in accounting, and be enrolled as a full-time undergraduate or graduate student (12 semester hours or equivalent), at an accredited college or university in the United States. Applications must be postmarked by April 1.

AICPA Two Year Transfer Scholarship

Award: $1,000
Requirements: Scholarship aid may be used only for the payment of expenses that directly relate to obtaining an accounting education (e.g.; tuition, fees, room and board, and/or books and materials only).  Awards are non-renewable and past recipients may not re-apply. Scholarship payments are sent directly to the student's financial aid office on behalf of the student.
Deadline: April 1

Arizona Woman's Society of Certified Public Accountants

Award: TBA
Deadline: June 1
Application: View website
Requirements: Female non-traditional junior or senior accounting major, may be in undergraduate or graduate school.



  • 1 Grand Prize - $2,500 Cash Scholarship + CPAexcel Video Gold Medal Course ($1,690 value)
  • 5 First Prizes - CPAexcel Video Gold Medal Course ($1,690 value)

Requirements: You must be an actively enrolled full or part-time college student taking at least one accounting course.
Deadline: April 30

Esther R. Sawyer Scholarship Award

Award: $5,000
Requirements: Must have taken internal audit courses at the undergraduate level and enrolled in a graduate program in internal auditing with completed course work in an internal auditing program before March 30 of the submission year. In addition must have written and submitted an original manuscript of 3000-5000 words on a topic related to internal auditing.
Deadline: March 1

Hispanic Scholarship Fund and Association of Latino Professionals in Finance & Accounting Scholarship Program

Award: The award amount ranges from $1,500 - $2500, with limited scholarship awards for top candidates up to $10,000.
Requirements: Must be of Hispanic background, a US citizen or legal permanent resident, be pursuing a degree in an accounting or finance related field, have a minimum cum. GPA of 3.0, have completed at least 15 undergrad credits and be attending a US accredited community college or university full-time.

Institute of Management Accountants Scholarships

The IMA sponsors a number of scholarship programs to help students who are members of IMA.
Deadline: Variable

Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarships

Award: $10,000, $5,000, $2,500 $1,000
Requirements: Undergraduates must be enrolled in 9 semester hours per term at an accredited four-year college or university w/declared major or minor in accounting, business administration, finance or criminal justice and demonstrate a desire to pursue a career in fraud examination or similar anti-fraud professions.
Deadline: February 4

Eller College of Management

The University of Arizona

Additional scholarship information is available at the UA Scholarship Resources website.


For additional information, please contact us.